PROCESS

RAW MATERIAL SUPPLY PHASE

GEMDOUBS recycles paper and cardboard recovered from: 


- 30% from household packaging recovered by local authorities (mainly Regional); 
- 70% from product packaging collected from mass distribution (agri-food...) and industry.


The raw material is delivered in the form of compressed bales, each weighing between 300 and 1500 Kg, to be stored in the bales bay.

LOADING PHASE

The bales are brought by forklift operators to the elevator belt, which takes them up into the pulper tank, where they are defibrated.

TRITURATION PHASE

In the first stage of the trituration process, the bales are milled with water by the pulper's rotor. This defibrates the paper. The paper fibre (cellulose) is separated from most of the waste - plastics, metals, sludge...

TREATMENT PHASE

The purifiers continue this work in greater detail, targeting different types of impurities. The cleaners complete the treatment phase by definitively separating the plastics, staples, glues, so that nothing is left other than the cellulose fibres to be used to make the paper. This is the pulp.

FORMING PHASE

The papermaking process starts. The pulp, composed of water and fibres, is projected onto the "wire", a kind of conveyor belt through which water is aspirated, leaving behind the fibres to form the paper, which is still very wet. 

A continuous paper web is thus formed, according to a certain width and a certain thickness (determining the grammage).

DRYING PHASE

The paper, still very soft and wet, then goes through roller presses which mechanically withdraw as much water as possible. 

The drying must then be completed by thermal means: The paper strip now travels around the circumference of about 50 large-size drying cylinders, brought to 130°C by a water vapour circulation system. 

In order to obtain a less "blotting-paper-like" and more solid paper, starch is deposited on it before the last drying cylinders by a roller system called a "size-press".

FINISHING PHASE

The now dry paper strip is wound around a metal mandrel at the end of the line to create a mother reel. The paper's characteristics are continuously measured and checked by a scanner positioned just before this stage.

CONDITIONING PHASE

Second reeling phase: the mother reel is transferred to the winding machine. The paper is unwound and rewound, this time onto cardboard mandrels, to make several daughter reels, fastened with adhesive and labelled. 

The reels of C.B.P. (Corrugated Base Paper) thus obtained have a width of up to approximately 3.35 m. The mother reel can make 2 to 3 daughter reels in the direction of the winding. In the direction of the width, several daughter reels of additional smaller "widths" can be cut. 

These reels are then transferred to a finished product storage facility and stored upright, before being sent to customers.

SUMMARY

THE PAPER MILL

OUR SCHEDULES

CONTACT US

©Gemdoubs 2019 - tout droits réservés

LE PROCESSUS

PHASE D'APPROVISIONNEMENT EN MATIERE PREMIERE

GEMDOUBS recycle des papiers et des cartons récupérés, provenant à : 


- 30% des emballages ménagers récupérés par les collectivités (Grande Région principalement) ; 
- 70% des emballages produits collecté auprès de la grande distribution (agroalimentaire...) et de l'industrie.


La matière première est livrée sous forme de balles compressées, chacune pesant entre 300 et 1500 Kg environ, pour être stockées dans le parc à balles.

PHASE DE CHARGEMENT

Les balles sont acheminées par des caristes vers le tapis élévateur, qui les monte dans la cuve du pulpeur, où elles sont défibrées.

PHASE DE TRITURATION

Lors de la première étape du processus de trituration, les balles sont broyées avec de l'eau par le rotor du pulpeur. Le papier est ainsi défibré, la fibre de papier (cellulose) est séparée d'une majeure partie des déchets - plastiques, métaux, boues...

PHASE D'EPURATION

Les épurateurs poursuivent ce travail de manière plus approfondie en ciblant différents types d'impuretés. Les cleaners terminent la phase de traitement en séparant définitivement les plastiques, les agrafes, les colles, pour ne conserver que les fibres de cellulose servant à la fabrication du papier. On obtient ainsi de la pâte à papier.

PHASE DE FORMATION

Le processus de fabrication du papier commence. La pâte à papier, composée d'eau et de fibres, est projetée sur la toile de formation, sorte de tapis roulant à travers lequel l'eau est aspirée, laissant les fibres constituer le papier encore très humide. 

Une nappe de papier continue est ainsi constituée, selon une certaine largeur (ou "laize") et une certaine épaisseur (déterminant le grammage).

PHASE DE SECHAGE

Le papier encore très mou et humide traverse ensuite des presses à rouleaux, afin de retirer mécaniquement autant d'eau que possible. 

Il est alors nécessaire de compléter le séchage par des moyens calorifiques : La bande de papier circule alors sur la circonférence d'environ 50 cylindres sécheurs de grand diamètre, portés à 130 °C au moyen d'une circulation de vapeur d'eau. 

Afin d'obtenir un papier moins "buvard" et plus solide, de l'amidon est déposé avant les derniers cylindres sécheurs par un équipement à rouleaux appelé «size-press».

PHASE DE FINITION

La bande de papier enfin sèche est enroulée sur un mandrin métallique en bout de ligne pour constituer une bobine-mère. Les caractéristiques du papier sont mesurées et contrôlées en continu par un scanner situé juste avant cette étape.

PHASE DE CONDITIONNEMENT

Deuxième phase de bobinage : la bobine-mère est transférée vers la bobineuse. Le papier est déroulé et enroulé à nouveau, cette fois sur des mandrins en carton, pour constituer plusieurs bobines-filles, fermées par un adhésif et étiquetées. 

Les bobines de P.P.O. (Papier Pour Ondulé) ainsi obtenues ont une laize pouvant aller jusqu'à 3,35 m environ. La bobine-mère peut constituer 2 à 3 bobines-filles dans le sens de l'enroulement. Dans le sens de la largeur, on peut découper plusieurs bobines-filles de "laizes" complémentaires plus petites. 

Ces bobines sont alors transférées dans l'entrepôt produits finis et stockées à la verticale, avant d'être expédiées vers les clients.

RECAPITULATIF

La papeterie

Rue Jean Baptiste Weibel

25 220 NOVILLARS

NOS HORAIRES

Du lundi au jeudi 

8h - 12h  13h30 -17h15

Le vendredi 

8h - 12h

NOUS CONTACTER

contact@gemdoubs.com

T : 03 81 51 28 60

©Gemdoubs 2019 - tout droits réservés